Skip to Main Content

Don't remove "let us show you how to restore tabs" notification immediately after showing

by yanamal | 4 months ago | in Using bookmarks and history
Open to the community

Firefox (and/or windows) decided to restart everything and self-update without my input.

After it restarted, unlike other times, it did not automatically ask me whether I want to restore tabs. Instead, it showed a narrow pop-up bar which (I think) informed me that I *could* restore tabs, with a button to "show me how". 

Which would have been useful, if that bar did not IMMEDIATELY (before I could even read it completely) disappear, to be replaced by a self-congratulatory page that Firefox has updated, yay!


Don't do that please.

You will need to login to post a comment

Jon Siddoway 4 months ago

Status label added: Open to the community

Thanks for submitting an idea to the Ideas.Mozilla community! Your idea is now posted and open to the public for votes and comments. Should it gain enough momentum here, our Product team will review it for potential adoption.

Reply 0